Home >

Your district councillor

Have your say on new electoral ward boundaries - local people are being encouraged to have their say about plans to cut the number of councillors on Suffolk Coastal District Council from 55 to 42 in the future. The independent Local Government Boundary Commission for England has now launched an eleven-week consultation on the new electoral wards (including the ward boundaries and names), which will end on 28 April 2014.

Suffolk Coastal has 55 councillors representing 34 electoral wards. The Council is Conservative controlled with the Conservatives holding 44 seats, the Liberal Democrats 5 seats, Labour 4 seats and Independent councillors 2 seats.